Are GU Energy Gels Vegan?

I was wondering if GU Energy Gels are vegan. A quick Google search returned, outdated, mixed answers. So, I decided to take a shot and contact the company.

On Fri, Nov 8, 2013 at 5:57 PM, GU Energy Contact wrote:
Hi Darren,

Our only products that are vegan are the Electrolyte Brew Drink mixes and Brew tablets. All of our other products contain animal derived amino-acids. I hope this helps, feel free to contact us with any future questions.


The GU Team

Update 2015-03-27: Gu Energy Gels are now vegan!

One thought on “Are GU Energy Gels Vegan?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>